You are here

Geospatial Science Steering Committee

The Geospatial Science Steering Committee (GSSC) functions in an advisory role to the DOE national laboratories, major facilities, and to headquarters and field office elements to actively promote effective utilization of GIS science and technology in the DOE complex. The major goals of the GSSC are to foster technical excellence and communication, to identify and advocate best business practices, to provide sound recommendations on policy and standards, and to coordinate between DOE and other federal and state agencies in areas of mutual interest.

List of GSSC Members (as of May 2011)

Chair: Mark Tuttle (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, tuttlema@ornl.gov)
Co-Chair: Denise Bleakly (Sandia National Laboratory, drbleak@sandia.gov)

James Bollinger (Savannah River National Laboratory, james02.bollinger@srnl.doe.gov)
Steve Rush (Hanford Site, steven_f_rush@rl.gov)
Randy Lee (Idaho National Laboratory, Randy.Lee@inl.gov)
Budhendra Bhaduri (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, bhaduribl@ornl.gov)
Donna Heimiller (National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Donna_Heimiller@nrel.gov)
Jennifer Higbie (Brookhaven National Laboratory, higbie@bnl.gov)
James Kuiper (Argonne National Laboratory, jkuiper@anl.gov)
Kevin Moore (DOE-HQ Emergency Communications Network, kevin.moore@hq.doe.gov)
Hoyt Walker (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, walker7@llnl.gov)
Dave Isiminger (Savannah River Site, david.isiminger@srs.gov)
Byron Gessel (Hanford Site,
byron_gessel@rl.gov)

Geospatial Science Committee Charter (pdf)