You are here

Housing Innovation Awards

Photo of a line of Housing Innovation Awards statues lined up on a table.

Since 2013, The U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Housing Innovation Awards has recognized the very best in innovation on the path to zero energy ready homes.  The Housing Innovation Awards recognize forward-thinking builders for delivering American homebuyers with the home of the future, today. Explore these award winning homes on the Tour of Zero.

Housing Innovation Award winners are selected for each of four categories: custom, production, multifamily, and affordable homes. One Grand Award Winner from each of these categories will be selected by an esteemed panel of judges. This year's award ceremony was held on October 6, 2015, at the EEBA Excellence in Building Conference & Expo in Denver, Colorado.


2015 Housing Innovation Award Winners

All Winner Cropped.jpg

Custom Category 

Production Category 

Affordable Category       

Multifamily Category