

Office of ENERGY EFFICIENCY & RENEWABLE ENERGY

Organizational Chart April 2024



Assistant Secretary

Vacant



Chief of Staff

Rebecca Isacowitz



Principal Deputy Assistant SecretaryJeff Marootian



Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary Aleiandro Moreno



Director of External Affairs

Vacant



Director of Integrated Strategies

Dr. Sue Hamm

Sustainable Transportation & Fuels

Michael Berube
Deputy Assistant Secretary

Bioenergy Technologies Office (BETO)

Dr. Valerie Reed, *Director*John Cabaniss, *Deputy Director*

Hydrogen Fuel Cell Technologies Office (HFTO)

Dr. Sunita Satyapal, *Director Vacant, Deputy Director*

Vehicle Technologies Office (VTO)

Dr. Austin Brown, Director

Joint Office of Energy & Transportation (JOET)

Gabe Klein, *Director*Rachael Nealer, *Deputy Director*

Renewable Energy

Dr. Becca Jones-Albertus

Deputy Assistant Secretary (Acting)

Geothermal Technologies Office (GTO)

Lauren Boyd, Director

Solar Energy Technologies Office (SETO)

Dr. Becca Jones-Albertus, *Director* Garrett Nilsen, *Deputy Director*

Wind Energy Technologies Office (WETO)

Eric Lantz, *Director*Jim Ahlgrimm, *Deputy Director*

Water Power Technologies Office (WPTO)

Matthew Grosso, Director (Acting)

Buildings & Industry

Dr. Carolyn Snyder

Deputy Assistant Secretary

Advanced Materials & Manufacturing Technologies Office (AMMTO)

Dr. Christopher Saldaña, *Director* Diana Bauer, *Deputy Director*

Building Technologies Office (BTO)

Mandy Mahoney, *Director*Ramachandran Narayanamurthy, *Deputy Director*

Industrial Efficiency & Decarbonization Office (IEDO)

Dr. Avi Shultz, Director (Acting)

Operations

Christy Cooper
Deputy Assistant Secretary

Golden Field Office (GFO)

Marlys Kinsey, *Director (Acting)*

Office of Business Services Management (OBSM)

Maria Sutton, Director

Budget Office

Andre Adams, Director