Unconventional Resources Technology Advisory Committee September 11-12, 2008

The Hilton Alexandria Old Town, Alexandria, VA Sept. 11 Meeting Room: Salon A Sept. 12 Meeting Room: Washington/Jefferson

Sept. 12 Meeting Room: Washington/Jefferson			
Septemb 7AM	ber 11, 2008 Member Breakfast / Open Registration SGE Oath of Office		
8:00	Call to Order/ Welcome / Introductions	Guido DeHoratiis Designated Federal Officer	
8:10	FACA Overview / Ethics Briefing	Christina Hymer, DOE Office of General Counsel	
9:10	Committee Instructions	Guido DeHoratiis	
9:30	Committee Orientation Committee questions/discussion	Elena Melchert Committee Manager	
10:00	BREAK		
10:15	DOE Oil & Gas Program Committee questions/discussion	Guido DeHoratiis, Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Oil and Natural Gas	
10:30	DOE Oil & Gas Research & Development Program; Committee questions/discussion	John R. Duda, Director, Strategic Center for Natural Gas and Oil National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL)	
	Status of the Ultra-Deepwater and Unconventional Natural Gas and Other Petroleum Resources Program 2007-2008		
11:30	Committee questions/discussion		
Noon	(Working) LUNCH 1 HOUR BREAK		
1:00	Overview of the 2009 Draft Annual Plan: Unconventional Onshore & Small Producer Programs	Michael Ming Robert Siegfried Research Partnership to Secure Energy for America (RPSEA)	
2:00	Committee questions/discussion		
2:30	BREAK		
2:45	Committee discussion	Chris Hall, URTAC Chair	

Guido DeHoratiis

5PM Adjourn

Unconventional Resources Technology Advisory Committee September 11-12, 2008

The Hilton Alexandria Old Town, Alexandria, VA Sept. 11 Meeting Room: Salon A

Sept. 12 Meeting Room: Washington/Jefferson

September 12, 2008 7AM Member Breakfast / Open Registration			
	8:00	Call to Order	Chris Hall
		Continue Committee Discussion/Questions re: 2009 Annual Plan	
	9:00	Overview of NETL Complementary Research Program	John R. Duda Dave Wildman, Office of Research and Development, NETL
	9:30	Committee Discussion	Chris Hall
	10:00	Next Steps: Subcommittees	Natenna Dobson, UDAC Subcommittee Coordinator
	11:00	Summarize open action items	Elena Melchert
	Noon	Adjourn	Chris Hall