You are here

Great River Energy (28 Member Cooperatives) - Commercial and Industrial Efficiency Rebates

Fed. Government
Local Government
State Government
Tribal Government
Savings Category 
Heat Pumps
Program Info
Funding Source 

Great River Energy

Program Type 
Utility Rebate Program
Rebate Amount 

Varies by measure and member cooperative offering.

Great River Energy

Great River Energy, a generation and transmission cooperative which serves 28 electric distribution cooperatives in Minnesota, offers rebates for the installation of certain energy efficiency improvements to residential, commercial, industrial, and agricultural customers of its member utilities. The list of eligible measures generally includes lighting, motors, adjustable speed drives, compressed air systems, refrigeration, and HVAC devices. However, the rebate programs are administered by each individual electric distribution cooperative so program specifics may vary depending on the cooperative. Rebates for custom measures or prescriptive rebates for additional technologies may be eligible depending on the cooperative in question.

See the program web site for a list and links to the rebate programs offered by each individual member cooperative listed below.

Agralite Electric Cooperative

Arrowhead Electric Cooperative, Inc.

BENCO Electric Cooperative

Brown County Rural Electric Association

Connexus Energy

Cooperative Light and Power

Crow Wing Power

Dakota Electric Association

East Central Energy

Federated Rural Electric Association

Goodhue County Cooperative Electric Association

Itasca-Mantrap Cooperative Electrical Association

Kandiyohi Power Cooperative

Lake Country Power

Lake Region Electric Cooperative

McLeod Cooperative Power Association

Meeker Cooperative

Mille Lacs Energy Cooperative

Minnesota Valley Electric Cooperative

Nobles Cooperative Electric

North Itasca Electric Cooperative

Redwood Electric Cooperative

Runestone Electric Association

South Central Electric Association

Stearns Electrical Association

Steele-Waseca Cooperative Electric

Todd-Wadena Electric Cooperative

Wright Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association