You are here

Federal, State, and Local Coordination

ISER’s success in supporting the national security mission relies heavily upon the ability to partner and coordinate with numerous Federal, State, local and tribal government agencies and organizations, domestic and international private and public energy sectors, other DOE offices, and DOE National Laboratories. Some of these partners include:

Federal Partners: White House National Security Staff (NSS), Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Department of Transportation (DOT), Department of Defense (DOD), Department of Homeland Security (DHS), National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), U.S. Coast Guard, U.S. Secret Service, Customs and Border Patrol, National Space Weather Center, Department of Commerce (DOC), U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), Department of Interior, National Geospatial Intelligence Agency, Health and Human Services (HHS), Department of Agriculture (DOA), Department of State (DOS), Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA), Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF), Director of National Intelligence (DNI), Department of Treasury, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), DOD’s Combatant Commanders (COCOMs), Housing and Urban Development (HUD), Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC), USAID, and others.

State/Local/Tribal Organizations: National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC), National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO), National Governors Association (NGA), National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL), Public Technology Institute (PTI) and others as well as State, local, tribal government agencies such as State Energy Offices and State Public Utility Commissions.

Other DOE Offices: National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA), Fossil Energy (FE), Office of Policy and International Affairs (PI), Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE), Energy Information Administration (EIA), Office of the Chief Information Officer (CIO), and others.

DOE National Laboratories: National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL), Argonne National Laboratory (ANL), Sandia National Laboratories (SNL), Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL), Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL), Idaho National Laboratory (INL), and others.