You are here

Memorandum of Understanding on early coordination of federal authorizations and related environmental reviews required in order to site electric transmission facilities: August 2006

With the signing of this Memorandum of Understanding (MOU), the Department of Energy (DOE), the Department of Agriculture (USDA), the Department of Defense (DOD), the Department of the Interior POI), the Department of Commerce (DOC), the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the Council on Environmental Quality (CEQ), and the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP) (hereinafter collectively referred to as the Participating Agencies) commit to work together to meet each Agency's obligations under the Federal Power Act.