## **DOE Designated Scientific User Facilities**

## Laboratory/Facility

Argonne National Laboratory Advanced Photon Source (APS) Intense Pulsed Neutron Source (IPNS) Electron Microscopy Center for Materials Research Argonne Wakefield Accelerator (AWA) Argonne Tandem Linac Accelerator System (ATLAS) Center for Nanoscale Materials Leadership Computing Facility\*

<u>Brookhaven National Laboratory</u> Scanning Transmission Electron Microscope Facility National Synchrotron Light Source (NSLS) Accelerator Test Facility (ATF) Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC) Center for Functional Nanomaterials

Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory 1,000 GeV Superconducting Accelerator System Colliding Beam Experimental Areas Neutrinos at the Main Injector (NuMI) MiniBooNE Beamline and Experimental Areas

Idaho National Laboratory Advanced Test Reactor\*\*

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Joint Genome Institute – Production Genomics Facility (PGF)\*\* (joint with LLNL, LANL, ORNL and PNNL) Advanced Light Source (ALS) National Center for Electron Microscopy Molecular Foundry\*\* National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center\* 88 inch cyclotron\*\*\*

Oak Ridge National Laboratory Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences (CNMS) Center for Structural Molecular Biology High Flux Isotope Reactor (HFIR) Holifield Radioactive Ion Beam Facility (HRIBF) National Center for Computational Sciences (NCCS) Shared Research Equipment Program (ShaRE) Spallation Neutron Source Leadership Computing Facility\* Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory (EMSL) Molecular Science Computing at EMSL\*

Sandia National Laboratory/Los Alamos National Laboratory Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies Oliktok Point Arctic Research Facility

<u>Stanford Linear Accelerator Center</u> Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory (SSRL)

Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility

\* In addition to offering both of the user class waivers, certain industrial users may qualify for a special user agreement available at these supercomputing facilities.

\*\* These user facilities only offer the Non-proprietary user agreement.

\*\*\* This facility can only offer the proprietary user waiver, but is not a designated Office of Science user facility.