You are here

Agenda: Enhancing Energy Infrastructure Resiliency and Addressing Vulnerabilities

A Public Meeting on the Quadrennial Energy Review, Hosted by the United States Department of Energy

April 11, 2014
10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST
United States Capitol Visitors Center, Congressional Auditorium,
East Capitol Street, N.E. and First Street N.E. Washington, D.C. 20001


9 a.m. - Doors Open

People who want to speak during the afternoon public comment session may sign up on a first-come-first-served basis.

10 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Opening Remarks by Sec. Ernest Moniz and Dr. John P. Holdren

Energy Secretary Ernest Moniz and Dr. John P. Holdren, Assistant to the President for Science and Technology, will deliver opening remarks about the Quadrennial Energy Review. 

10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Statements by Members of Congress


11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.* Panel I – Resiliency and Vulnerabilities in Energy Transmission, Storage and Distribution

*Panel I may start at 10:30 a.m. if there are no Member statements.

  • Peggy Montana, Executive Vice President for Supply and Distribution, Shell, on behalf of the American Petroleum Institute (API)
  • Duane Highley, President and CEO, Arkansas Electric Cooperative, Inc. on behalf of the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA)
  • Joe Rigby, Chairman of the Board, President, and CEO, Pepco Holdings, Inc. on behalf of the Edison Electric Institute (EEI)
  • Andy Black, President and CEO, Association of Oil Pipe Lines (AOPL)
  • Gerry Cauley, President and CEO, North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC)

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Panel II - Key Perspectives on Energy Infrastructure and Vulnerabilities

  • Marty Durbin, President and CEO, America’s Natural Gas Alliance (ANGA)
  • Dr. Robert Hartwig, President, Insurance Information Institute
  • Robert Misback, Vice President, Power Systems Group at Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc.
  • Robert Blue, President, Dominion Virginia Power

1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Public Comment