2014 DOE SOLID-STATE LIGHTING MARKET DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOP

November 12–13, 2014 • Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center • Detroit, MI

ATTENDEE LIST

Helen Aki Roman Budek
Consortium for Energy Efficiency American Bright

Jamey Amrine Maggie Cai
TOGGLED American Bright

Greg Aufderheide Vicki Campbell NEXT Lighting DTE Energy

Jay BartekMananya ChansanchaiTask Lighting CorporationPacific Gas & Electric

Don Barus Jeff Chen Hubbell Lighting Sunlite

Cynthia Bellian Zhiyun Chen

EYE Lighting International Pixelligent Technologies

Mike Bemus Dan Chwastyk
Caniff Electric Supply Navigant

Michelle Bies Sean Clifford University of Michigan CSA Group

Stevan Bratic Kandice Cohen

Bratic Enterprises Eaton's Cooper Lighting

Lori Brock Keith Cook
Osram Sylvania Philips Lighting

James Brodrick Gregory Cooper

U.S. Department of Energy Pixelligent Technologies

Kate Buck Chris Corcoran ICF International NYSERDA

No Commercial Use Policy

Shirley Coyle Marc Dyble

Cree Canada Osram Opto Semiconductors

Jim CrevelingGary EnamaToyoda GoseiAEP Ohio

Alex Cuellar Seth Epstein
Allanson International ICF International

Bob Davis Kristopher Evans

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Cree

Matt DeLoge Casey Felkins
Johnson Controls TUV SUD America

Jocelyn DeMange Brianne Forster Eco Engineering Franklin Energy

Julia Dolsen Jay Fuhr

Energy Efficient Facilities Electro-Matic Products

Brian Dotson Alex Gallo
U.S. Department of Energy/NETL Acuity Brands

Debbie Driscoll Francisco Galvez

Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance Los Angeles Dept. of Water & Power

Jackie Ducharme Sage Gerson

Xcel Energy Cree

Kevin DunayChris GlandtBayer MaterialScienceVisa Lighting

Paul Dunn Cory Gordon Telensa/TALQ Consortium Duke Energy

Partha Dutta Kelly Gordon

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

2

No Commercial Use Policy

Wendy Graves Scott Hershman Akoya LF Illumination

Tom Griffiths David Hinkle AMS-TAOS Duke Energy

Philip Guster Jonathan Hou
DTE Energy Leader Electronics

Pekka Hakkarainen Dave Hurst Lutron/The Connected Lighting Alliance NextEnergy

Yun Han John Hwang Southern California Edison PlanLED

Eric Hansel Chris Isaacson LG Electronics NuLEDs, Inc.

Monica HansenLisa IsaacsonLED Lighting AdvisorsNuLEDs, Inc.

Darcey Hanson Debra Jensen Grainger Jensen Design

Stan Harbuck Rick Johnson

Consultant Walker-Miller Energy

Eric Haugaard Francesca Jones

Cree Smart Lighting ERC, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kirk Hayden Randy Jones
AMS USA Inc. H.E. Williams

Rodney Heller Rose Jordan

Energy Performance Lighting Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance

Emily Henson Bruce Kinzey

Duke Energy Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

3

No Commercial Use Policy

Alli Kleemola Osram Sylvania

Don Lincoln Lumecon

Andrea Klos

Corey Lines

Robin Lisowski

Digital Lumens

Qualite Sports Lighting

Swad Komanduri NextEnergy

WECC

Becky Kuebler

Jim Litkovitz

A.L.P. Lighting Components

Altuglas International

Nick Labuskey

Steven Lockley

University of Michigan

Brigham and Women's Hospital,

Harvard Medical School

Kenn Latal

ICF International

Samantha Loprinzo

ICF International

Jennifer Lawrence

Cree

Vireak Ly

Southern California Edison

Marc Ledbetter

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

James Lyons

Newport Partners

Kin Lee

Allanson International

Dorene Maniccia

Philips

Jon LeFave

Lightworks Inc.

Rodrigo Manríquez

SmithGroupJJR

Steve Lester

Toshiba

Fran Marchand

Celanese Engineered Materials

Brian Liebel

The Lighting Partnership

Karen Marchese

Akoya

Mark Lien Osram Sylvania

4

No Commercial Use Policy

Alicia Martinez

Electro-Matic Products Southern California Edison

Dario Moreno

Robert Matzen Jay Moser Akoya Sunlite

Timothy J. Mazies Todd Nauman
Energy Focus Cordelia Lighting

Crystal McDonald Bob Niemiec U.S. Department of Energy Twisthink

Eric McDonald Leslie North

NextEnergy Aurora Lighting Design

Jim Medek Cory Ockunzzi

3M Company EYE Lighting International

Dan Mellinger Masanao Okawa

Efficiency Vermont Universal Lighting Technologies

Naomi Miller Chacko Oommen

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Philips

Elaine Miller Amy Oriss Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance Akoya

Silvia Mioc Nick Page

Smart Lighting ERC, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Qualite Sports Lighting

Saori Mitsuhashi Frank Palazzolo Nichia America Corporation TOGGLED

Claire Miziolek Justin Palm
Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships Lumerica

Pam Molsick Morgan Pattison

Energy Solutions SSLS

5

No Commercial Use Policy

Kimberly Peiler

Osram Opto Semiconductors

Giana Phelan

OLEDWorks

Fritzi Pieper

Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships/

DesignLights Consortium

David Pierce

Retro-Tech Systems

Chip Poland DNV GL

Michael Poplawski

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Bob Preston CapitalTristate

Shelly Prew

Eaton's Cooper Lighting

Irina Rasputnis

DesignLights Consortium

Michele Ricks

EMD Chemicals

Michael Royer

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Kelly Sanders

Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance

Marci Sanders
D&R International

Dave Scaglione

Electro-Matic Products

Kathy Schmitt

Florida Power & Light Company

Gina Schrader NextEnergy

Peter Schwartz

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Susanne Seitinger

Philips

Mehdi Shafaghi

Los Angeles Dept. of Water & Power

Pauravi Shah

Pacific Gas & Electric

Bob Shipley IQ Energy

David Simon TOGGLED

Bill Smith

Qualite Sports Lighting

Wouter Soer Philips Lumileds

Dan Sperling

Akoya

6

No Commercial Use Policy

Drake Stalions

Osram Opto Semiconductors

Erica Suchyta

Cree

Erik Swenson Nichia Corporation

Scott Teschendorf Eaton's Cooper Lighting

Art Thaver

Michigan Electric Cooperative Association

Brendan Thomas

SEEL

Chris Towers Grainger

Dennis Traxler

Magnode Corporation

Joe Tyrrell

Tyrrell Electrical Contractors

John Vidaurrazaga Dascomm Americas

Liesel Whitney-Schulte Franklin Energy Services

Andrea Wilkerson

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Brienne Willcock

Illuminart

Jenna Winer

DesignLights Consortium (D&R International)

Gary Wright

EMI

Maury Wright LEDs Magazine

Hiroshi Yagi IMAnet, Inc.

Mary Ashe Yamada

Navigant

Jim Yorgey Lutron

Sheng You

Allanson International

Kevin Youngquist EarthTronics, Inc.

John Yriberri Xicato

Jim Zimmerman MIZ Enterprises

7

No Commercial Use Policy