You are here

Geothermal Technologies Office Contacts

This page lists key Geothermal Technologies Office (GTO) staff, their assignments, and contact information. GTO is part of the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) at the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). For general inquiries, please use the general contact information below. To provide feedback on this site or report technical issues, contact our Webmaster.

General Contact Information

U.S. Department of Energy
Geothermal Technologies Office
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Room BH-039
Washington, DC 20585
geothermal@ee.doe.gov
202-287-1818
Nearest Metro stop: Smithsonian (blue/orange line)
Get directions

Office Director

Photo of Doug HollettDoug Hollett, Office Director
Douglas.Hollett@ee.doe.gov
Bio

 
 

Program Managers and Supervisors

Photo of Lauren BoydLauren Boyd, Enhanced Geothermal Systems (EGS) Program Manager
Lauren.Boyd@ee.doe.gov

 

 

Photo of Eric HassEric Hass, Hydrothermal Program Manager
Eric.Hass@go.doe.gov

 

 

Photo of Jay NathwaniJay Nathwani, Chief Engineer
Jay.Nathwani@ee.doe.gov

 

 

Photo of Margaret SchausMargaret Schaus, Operations Supervisor
Margaret.Schaus@ee.doe.gov

 

 

Other Key Contacts

Administrative Support
Nita Scotland

Nita.Scotland@ee.doe.gov

Communications and Outreach
Alethia Marble

Alethia.Marble@ee.doe.gov

National Geothermal Data System, Resource Assessment, and Environmental Analysis
Arlene Anderson

Arlene.Anderson@ee.doe.gov

Low Temperature Resources
Tim Reinhardt

Timothy.Reinhardt@ee.doe.gov

Ground Source Heat Pumps/Geothermal Heat Pumps*
Bahman Habibzadeh

Bahman.Habibzadeh@ee.doe.gov

 

*Heat pump projects are managed by the Building Technologies Office because the U.S. Department of Energy classifies geothermal heat pumps as a technology that makes buildings more energy efficient, productive, and affordable. Conversely, the focus of the Geothermal Technologies Office is electricity production: to research, develop, and validate cost-competitive technologies and tools that accelerate the growth of geothermal energy.

The Geothermal Technologies Office is also supported by staff at several DOE national laboratories.