You are here

Geothermal Technologies Office Contacts

This page lists key Geothermal Technologies Office (GTO) staff, their assignments, and contact information. GTO is part of the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) at the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). For general inquiries, please use the general contact information below. To provide feedback on this site or report technical issues, contact our Webmaster.

General Contact Information

U.S. Department of Energy
Geothermal Technologies Office
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Room 5E-066
Washington, DC 20585
geothermal@ee.doe.gov
202-287-1818
Nearest Metro stop: Smithsonian (blue/orange line)
Get directions

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries, please email the EERE communications team at EE.Media@ee.doe.gov.

Office Director

08-2015 Margaret Front 2-edited.jpg

 

Margaret Schaus, Acting Director 

Margaret.Schaus@ee.doe.gov

 

 

 

Program Managers and Supervisors

08-2015 Lauren Front 2-edited.jpg 

 

Lauren Boyd, Enhanced Geothermal Systems (EGS) Program Manager

Lauren.Boyd@ee.doe.gov

 

 

 

Eric Hass Front

 

 

Eric Hass, Hydrothermal Program Manager

Eric.Hass@go.doe.gov

 

 

 

Tim Reinhardt's picture decided to take a break.  It will return shortly.

 

Tim Reinhardt, Program Manager, Systems Analysis and Low-Temperature and Coproduced Resources Programs

Timothy.Reinhardt@ee.doe.gov

 

 

 

 

Other Key Contacts

Administrative Support
Nita Scotland

Nita.Scotland@ee.doe.gov

Communications and Outreach
Alethia Marble

Alethia.Marble@ee.doe.gov

Heat pump projects are managed by the Building Technologies Office because the U.S. Department of Energy classifies geothermal heat pumps as a technology that makes buildings more energy efficient, productive, and affordable. Conversely, the focus of the Geothermal Technologies Office is electricity production: to research, develop, and validate cost-competitive technologies and tools that accelerate the growth of geothermal energy.

The Geothermal Technologies Office is also supported by staff at several DOE national laboratories.