You are here

Locations of Industrial Assessment Centers

To apply for an assessment, contact one of the 24 schools across the country that currently participate in the IAC Program. Click on a university name below for contact information for each location.

Map of participating schools

West

Midwest

Mid-Atlantic

Central

North East

South East

West

Oregon State University LogoOregon State University

Director: Joseph F. Junker PE
Phone: (541) 737-5034
E-mail: junkerj@engr.orst.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Greg M. Wheeler
Phone: (541) 737-2515
E-mail: greg.wheeler@oregonstate.edu

Address:
Oregon State University Industrial Assessment Center
344 Batcheller Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-2405
IAC Office Phone: (541) 737-2674

Back to Top

San Diego State University LogoSan Diego State University

Director: Dr. Asfaw Beyene
Phone: (619) 594-6207
E-mail: abeyene@rohan.sdsu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Ramon Betancourt
Phone: (619) 594-4879
E-mail: ramon@kahuna.sdsu.edu

Address:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-0191
IAC Office Phone: (619) 594-7143

Back to Top

San Francisco State University LogoSan Francisco State University

Director: Dr. Ahmad Ganji
Phone: (415) 338-7736
E-mail: aganji@sfsu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Shy-Shenq P. Liou
Phone: (415) 338-7733
E-mail: ssl@sfsu.edu

Address:
School of Engineering
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
IAC Office Phone: (415) 338-6218

Back to Top

Boise State University LogoBoise State University     

Director: Dr. John Gardner
Phone: (208) 426-5702
E-mail: jgardner@boisestate.edu

Address:
CAES Energy Efficiency Research Institute
Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering
Boise State University
Boise, ID 83725

Back to Top

Central

Colorado State University LogoColorado State University

Director: Dr. Thomas Bradley
Phone: (970) 491-3539
E-mail: thomas.bradley@colostate.edu

Assistant Director: Mr. Michael Kostrzewa
Phone: (970) 491-7709
E-mail: michael@engr.colostate.edu

Address:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1374
IAC Office Phone: (970) 491-7709

Back to Top

Oklahoma State University LogoOklahoma State University

Director: Dr. William Kolarik
Phone: (405) 744-5042
E-mail: kolarik@okstate.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Wayne C. Turner
Phone: (405) 744-6055
E-mail: wturner@okstate.edu

Address:
School of Industrial Engineering & Management,
College of Engineering
Room 322, Engineering North
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-0540

Back to Top

Texas A&M University LogoTexas A&M University

Director: Dr. Brian Rasmussen
Phone: (979) 862-2776
E-mail: brasmussen@tamu.edu

Address:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3123
IAC Office Phone: (979) 845-1809/1624

Back to Top

Midwest

Bradley University LogoBradley University

Director: Dr. Paul Mehta
Phone: (309) 677-2754
E-mail: mehta@bradley.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Dean Kim
Phone: (309) 677-3142
E-mail: deankim@bradley.edu

Address:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Bradley University
Peoria, IL 61625
IAC Office Phone: (309) 677-2608

Back to Top

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis LogoIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis  

Director: Dr. Jie Chen
Phone: (317) 274-5918
E-mail: jchen3@iupui.edu

Address:
Purdue School of Engineering and Technology, IUPUI
723 W. Michigan Street, Room SL 260 R
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Back to Top

Iowa State University LogoIowa State University

Director: Dr. Gregory M. Maxwell
Phone: (515) 294-8645
E-mail: gmaxwell@iastate.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Ron Nelson
Phone: (515) 294-6886
E-mail: ronn@iastate.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Frank Peters
Phone: (515) 294-3855
E-mail: fpeters@iastate.edu

Address:
Industrial Assessment Center
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
3029 H.M. Black Engineering Bldg.
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-2161
IAC Office Phone: (515) 294-3080

Back to Top

University of Dayton LogoUniversity of Dayton

Director: Dr. Kelly Kissock
Phone: (937) 229-2852
E-mail: kkissock@udayton.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Bob Gilbert
Phone: (937) 512-2317
E-mail: robert.gilbert@sinclair.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Jun-Ki Choi
Phone: (937) 229-5344
E-mail: jchoi1@udayton.edu

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-0210
IAC Office Phone: (937) 229-3343

Back to Top

University of Wisconsin Milwaukee LogoUniversity of Wisconsin Milwaukee

Director: Dr. Chris Yuan
Phone: (414) 229-5639
E-mail: cyuan@uwm.edu

Address:
P.O. Box 784
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Back to Top

University of Michigan LogoUniversity of Michigan

Director: Dr. Arvind Atreya
Phone: (734) 647-4790
E-mail: aatreya@engin.umich.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Margaret Wooldridge
Phone: (734) 764-5241
E-mail: mswool@engin.umich.edu

Address:
University of Michigan
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2350 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2125

Back to Top

University of Missouri-Columbia LogoUniversity of Missouri-Columbia

Director: Dr. Bin Wu
Phone: (573) 882-5540
E-mail: wubi@missouri.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Sanjeev Khanna
Phone: (573) 884-9109
E-mail: khannas@missouri.edu

Address:
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
E3437 Thomas and Nell Lafferre Hall
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211 USA

Back to Top

North East

Lehigh University LogoLehigh University

Director: Dr. Sudhakar Neti
Phone: (610) 758-4117
E-mail:sn01@lehigh.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Alp Oztekin
Phone: (610) 758-4343
E-mail: alo1@lehigh.edu

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering & Mechanics
Packard Laboratory
19 Memorial Drive West
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015-3085

Back to Top

University of Delaware LogoUniversity of Delaware

Director: Dr. Keith Goossen
Phone: (302) 831-0590
E-mail: goossen@ece.udel.edu

Assistant Director: Mr. Ralph Nigro
Phone: (302) 831-8405
E-mail: rnigro@udel.edu

Address:
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Delaware
209 Evans Hall
Newark, DE 19716
IAC Office Phone: (302) 831-2405

Back to Top

University of Massachusetts LogoUniversity of Massachusetts

Director: Dr. Beka Kosanovic
Phone: (413) 545-0684
E-mail: kosanovi@ecs.umass.edu

Address:
University of Massachusetts
Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
160 Govenors Dr.
Amherst, MA 01003-9265
IAC Office Phone: (413) 545-4216

Back to Top

Mid-Atlantic

Syracuse University LogoSyracuse University

Director: Dr. Suresh Santanam, Sc.D., PE
Phone: (315) 443-0101
E-mail: ssantana@syr.edu

Assistant Director: Mr. Frederick J. Carranti, PE
Phone: (315) 443-4346
E-mail: carranti@syr.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Jianshun (Jensen) Zhang
Phone: (315) 443-1366
Email: jszhang@syr.edu

Address:
Syracuse University
Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Manufacturing Engineering
149 Link Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1240

Back to Top

West Virginia University LogoWest Virginia University

Director: Dr. B. Gopalakrishnan
Phone: (304) 293-4607, ext. 3709
E-mail: Bhaskaran.Gopalakrishnan@mail.wvu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Wafik Iskander
Phone: (304) 293-4607, ext. 3710
E-mail: wiskanda@wvu.edu

Address:
P.O. Box 6070
Department of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering
College of Engineering and Mineral Resources
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506

Back to Top

South East

North Carolina State University LogoNorth Carolina State University

Director: Dr. Herbert M. Eckerlin
Phone: (919) 515-5227
E-mail: eckerlin@eos.ncsu.edu

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
911 Oval Drive, Engr Bldg 3
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7910

Back to Top

Tennessee Technological University LogoTennessee Technological University

Director: Dr. Glenn Cunningham
Phone: (931) 372-3826
E-mail: gcunningham@tntech.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Kenneth Currie
Phone: (931) 372-3836
E-mail: kcurrie@tntech.edu

Address:
Center for Manufacturing Research
Tennessee Technological University
115 W. 10th St.
Box 5014
Cookeville, TN 38505
IAC Office Phone: (931) 372-6386

Back to Top

University of Alabama LogoUniversity of Alabama

Director: Dr. Keith A. Woodbury
Phone: (205) 348-1647
E-mail: woodbury@me.ua.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Robert P. Taylor
Phone: (205) 348-5422
E-mail: btaylor2@eng.ua.edu

Address:
Alabama Industrial Assessment Center
Mechanical Engineering Department
The University of Alabama
Box 870276
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Back to Top

University of Kentucky LogoUniversity of Kentucky

Director: Dr. Lawrence E. Holloway
Phone: (859) 323-8523
E-mail: holloway@engr.uky.edu

Address:
University of Kentucky, College of Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
453 Anderson Tower
Lexington, KY 40506-0046

Back to Top

University of Miami LogoUniversity of Miami

Director: Dr. Shihab Asfour
Phone: (305) 284-2367
E-mail: sasfour@miami.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Khaled Zakaria Abdelrahman
Phone: (305) 284-3817
E-mail: kzakaria@miami.edu

Address:
University of Miami
Department of Industrial Engineering
1251 Memorial Drive
McArthur Engineering Building, Room 268
Coral Gables, FL 33146

Back to Top