You are here

No FEAR Act

The Office of Civil Rights is committed to upholding anti-discrimination and civil rights laws. 

This is the Department of Energy's reporting page for the Notification and Federal Employee Anti-discrimination and Retaliation Act of 2002 (No FEAR Act), Public Law 207-174. Signed by President George W. Bush on May 15, 2002, the Act increases accountability of Federal Departments and agencies for acts of discrimination or reprisal against employees resulting from whistleblower complaints, and complaints before the Merit Systems Protection Board and the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.

The No FEAR Act requires each Federal agency to post on its public website summary statistical data relating to equal employment opportunity complaints filed against the agency on a quarterly basis during each fiscal year, and cumulative fiscal year end data for the five preceding years.

Visit this link for FY 2013 First Quarter No FEAR data and previous year data.

Visit this link for the Department of Energy No FEAR Act Notice.

For additional information, please contact the Office of Civil Rights at (202) 586-2218 or at civilrights@hq.doe.gov

If you are a Department of Energy employee who would like to request reasonable accommodation, use the list below to get in touch with the best point of contact for your office.

Name Office Phone Email
Kimberly Chappell Headquarters Policy  202-287-6054 kimberly.chappell@hq.doe.gov
Suzanne Piper Headquarters Operations 202-586-8515 suzanne.piper@hq.doe.gov
Jonathan Tipton Bonneville Power Administration 202-586-0283 john.tipton@hq.doe.gov
Donna Wachter EE/Golden Field Office 303-275-4917 donna.wachter@go.doe.gov  
Kimberly Dellinger EM/CBC 513-246-0520 kimberly.dellinger@emcbc.doe.gov
Pam Garrett EM 301-903-1426 pamela.garrett@em.doe.gov
Shantelle Taylor EM 202-586-8250 shantelle.taylor@hq.doe.gov
Santos Ortega EM/Richland Operations Office 509- 76-2083 santos.ortega@rl.doe.gov

Terrance (Terry) Peede

EM/Savannah River Operations

803-952-6877

terrance.peede@srs.gov

Lisa McCartney FE/National Energy Technology Laboratory 412-386-6018 lisa.mccartney@netl.doe.gov
Tammy James FE/Strategic Petroleum Reserve Project Office  504-734-4382 tammy.james@spr.doe.gov
Edith Ramos Office of Inspector General 202-586-2470 edith.ramos@hq.doe.gov
Jan Ogilvie NE/Idaho Operations Office  208-526-9272 ogilvije@id.doe.gov
Joanne Stone NNSA 202-586-5816 Joanne.Stone@nnsa.doe.gov
Edward Rose NNSA/Naval Reactors Offices  412-476-7204 Edward.rose@navy.mil
TBD SC/Chicago Office    
Rufus Smith SC/Oak Ridge Office 865- 576-4988 Smithrh@oro.doe.gov
Judith A. Mead SC/Headquarters  301-903-1312 judith.mead@science.doe.gov
Carol P. Rice Southeast Power Administration 706-213-3822 carolr@sepa.doe.gov
Margaret Skidmore Southwestern Power Administration  918-595-6619 Margaret.skidmore@swpa.gov
Frances Telles Western Area Power Administration 720-962-7120 telles@wapa.gov